Sundial of the Infinite rulings: 2011-09-22: Ending the turn this way means the following things happen in order: 1) All spells and abilities on the stack are exiled. 715.1d The current phase and/or step ends. The Sundial’s ability ends the turn. You still need to have priority =) After the ability is put on the stack, it no longer depends on the source. That’s right! The delayed trigger doesn’t go off anymore. (Exile all spells and abilities on the stack. They trigger any time a triggering event occurs, regardless of the players' wishes. Take an extra turn after this one. Ending the turn with a spell or ability is covered by rule 716. Why would he want to? Turn 2: This card. (Exile all spells and abilities on the stack. Why does vaccine development take so long? If you activate Sundial of the Infinite at that point to end the turn, the trigger is exiled and you won't actually have to skip your next two turns. A whole lot of 21. All objects not on the battlefield or in the command zone that aren’t represented by cards will cease to exist the next time state-based actions are checked (see rule 704, “State-Based Actions”). Those abilities will trigger at the beginning of the end step of the next turn. Sundial of the Infinite reads: 1, T: End the turn. The game skips straight to the cleanup step; skip any phases or steps between this phase or step and the cleanup step. Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved. Discard down to your maximum hand size. Discard down to your maximum hand size. Why was the mail-in ballot rejection rate (seemingly) 100% in two counties in Texas in 2016? When you activate Sundial of the Infinite’s ability and it resolves safely, your turn ends. The beginning of the end step! Damage wears off, and "this turn" and "until end of turn" effects end.) Discard down to your maximum hand size. Discard down to your maximum hand size. Damage wears off, and "this turn" and "until end of turn" effects end.) So can you attack and use it's ability before they have time to block and have all damage go through? Italicized text on cards is reminder text. So when Sundial of the Infinite's ability resolves, Sarkhan stops being a dragon, and goes back to being a planewalker. (Exile all spells and abilities from the stack. Additionally, any abilities which last “until end of turn” are also unable to be broken using Sundial of the Infinite. How do we know that voltmeters are accurate? How did the staff that hit Boba Fett's jetpack cause it to malfunction? But if you allow the delayed trigger to go on the stack, and THEN the end-turning effect happens and exiles it from there, the token gives a sigh of relief. Smokestack has the following oracle text: В«At the beginning of your upkeep, you may put a soot counter on Smokestack. If Sundial of the Infinite’s ability is activated before the end step, any “at the beginning of the end step”-triggered abilities won’t get the chance to trigger that turn because the end step is skipped. All phases are skipped down to the cleanup step. 716.3. (Exile all spells and abilities on the stack. Does Divine Word's Killing Effect Come Before or After the Banishing Effect (For Fiends). These are turn-based actions too, and they don’t use the stack either. 513.1. The same is true of abilities that trigger at the beginning of other phases or steps (except upkeep). Can Sundial of the Infinite interrupt multiple-card draws while drawing? Activate this ability only during your turn. Players may cast spells and activate abilities. Activate this ability only during your turn. 3) State-based actions are checked. 716.1a If there are any triggered abilities that triggered before this process began but haven’t been put onto the stack yet, those abilities cease to exist. Accepted Answer. But there are exceptions. No player gets priority, and no triggered abilities are put onto the stack. I can’t help going dramatic about triggers here. For instance, through Sundial of the Infinite’s ability. Damage wears off, and "this turn" and "until end of turn" effects end.) (Exile all spells and abilities on the stack. Damage wears off, and "this turn" and "until end of turn" effects end.)
2020 sundial of the infinite until end of turn